Latest Finds

I recently went thrift shopping and found some spectacular bargains. I thought I’d share them with all of you so you can see that you can find some really cool stuff for cheap prices.

My regular stops on the weekend Include:

Kenneth Young Center Resale

They provide Community Mental Health and Senior Services
I found this great copy of an old Heidi Book for $14.95. I just love old books.

IMG_1099 - Copy

One of my favorite stops is:

WINGS Resale Store

WINGS is partnering with Metropolitan Family Services and

Greater Southwest Development Corporation to open a

new domestic violence shelter in Chicago!

I found this vintage purse in really good condition for only $6.99

IMG_1097 - Copy

and this cool Craft Book.

Want to make these for Christmas gifts .50 cents.

IMG_1096 - Copy

Another Stop is :

Shelter Inc Thrift Shop

Shelter, Inc. provides community based, emergency and longer-term

housing for children and adolescents who are abused,

neglected, dependent or in need of supervision.

I found this 1940’s Snow White book with the RCA album.

The price was originally $50.00 but since it had been there for over a year, they sold it to me for $10.

I collect Snow White so this was such a happy buy!

IMG_1094

I found this great lighted wall hanging for $4.99

(originally from Ikea for $49.99)

at Goodwill.

IMG_1093 - Copy

This great Occupied Japan Statues came from Shelter Inc. for $12 each.

IMG_1092

and last but not least my last stop is:

Salvation Army Thrift Store

I found this Disney Christmas statue by Jim Shore for only $5.06

IMG_1091 - Copy IMG_1090

I hope you enjoyed my finds!

I’d love to see yours!

Leave a Reply

